Falling Out Of Love

The last WordPress post I read titled, “Love, Loved, Light” by denmother inspired me to explore the concept of falling out of love.

Growing up I thought that it was impossible to fall out of love, but as I’ve grown older I see that is is very much possible and becoming more and more common in our society. It is actually really sad. I grew up on fairytales and happily ever afters, but no one every tells us about the divorce of Cinderella and Prince Charming.

Getting older I’m starting to notice the reality of relationships and dating of the society that we live in. Divorces are more common than happily ever afters. After witnessing so many people close to me fall out of love and divorce, it leaves little hope. I often wonder is love now a temporary feeling? Are humans not capable of loving one person their whole lives? Do Americans not understand the ins and outs of relationships until their more successful second marriage?

“Love, Loved, Light” mentioned the heartbreaking reality that people often fall out of love at different times, leaving one person hurt and devastated. Why? It doesn’t make any sense to me why relationships can destroy people. Shouldn’t relationships be a safe environment where you can truly be yourself, become a better person and not have to worry about experiencing the worst pain from your own partner? Why does love have to be painful and relationships so difficult?

One thought on “Falling Out Of Love

Leave a Reply

