Make A Wish

11:11

The lucky number that you faithfully made a wish on

I closed and my eyes and opened my heart

Every desire, thought and need overflowed spilled out of head

My wishes never came true

But that didn’t stop me from wishing every time I caught the clock at precisely 11:11

I used to wish for little things like a new bike or an easy back oven

And then it became success

To be able to glide my fingers over the dreams that fuel my ambition

Where did 11:11 even evolve?

What makes it more hopeful than 12 or 13?

Why do I believe so deeply in a two digit number that has yet to prove its powers?

But I guess those are the questions that are met with answers like “Because it just is.”

One thought on “Make A Wish

Leave a Reply

